Lyme Public Library Foundation

The Lyme Public Library Foundation (formerly Lyme Public Library, Inc.) was established in 1972 for the purposes of promoting awareness of the financial needs of the Lyme Public Library and encouraging and receiving gifts to invest. The income generated by endowment is used to supplement the annual appropriation from the Town of Lyme. The Foundation is the major fund raising arm of the Library. It conducts an annual fund drive and encourages townspeople to consider making bequests to the Library.


Jacqueline Jaffe, President
John Catlett, Vice-President
Jarrod Leonardo, Treasurer
Beverly Crowther, Secretary


Cynthia Beglin
Jane Kelly Chapman
Peter Eliel
Richard Heanue

Linda Morel

Associate Director


Judith Ulrich, Library Board Chair
Melissa Fournier, Library Director