Welcome to the Lyme Public Library

Lyme Public Library Foundation

The Lyme Public Library Foundation (formerly Lyme Public Library, Inc.) was established in 1972 for the purposes of promoting awareness of the financial needs of the Lyme Public Library and encouraging and receiving gifts to invest. The income generated by endowment is used to supplement the annual appropriation from the Town of Lyme. The Foundaton is the official fund raising arm of the Library. It conducts an annual fund drive and encourages townspeople to consider making bequests to the Library.


Jeanne Rutigliano, President
A. Tappan Soper, Vice-President
Jarrod Leonardo, Treasurer
Beverly Crowther, Secretary


John Catlett

Cynthia Beglin
Rod Duxbury

William Fiske
Richard Lightfoot

Associate Director (nonvoting)

Jack Sulger, Library Board Chair



Theresa Conley, Library Director